Skip to NavSkip to Content

 
The University of Texas at Austin

About the Dolph Briscoe Center

Staff & Fellows Directory

Executive Administration

Executive Director
   
Directors

Alison M. Beck
Director of Special Projects
al.beck@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4556

Brenda Gunn
Director of Research and Collections
bgunn@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4385

Erin Purdy
Director of External Relations
erin.purdy@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4692

Executive Staff

Lisa Avra
Associate Director for Development
l.avra@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4696

Lynn Bell
Assistant Director for Exhibits and Material Culture
l.bell@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4452

Stephanie Malmros
Asst. Director of Archives
smalmros@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4557

Denise Mayorga
Assistant Director for Facilities and Construction Projects
mayorga@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4565

Kristen Nesbitt
Special Events and Outreach Officer
k.nesbitt@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4609

Echo Uribe
Assistant Director for Administration
uribe@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4516

 

Ben Wright
Public Affairs Officer
b.wright@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4204

 

 

Research and Collections Division

Kate Adams
Quilt Curator
k.adams@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-0810

Hanah Ballard
Clements Project Manager
hballard@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-8474

Catherine Best
Librarian
czbest@austin.utexas.edu 512-495-4551

Amy Bowman
Photo Archivist
a.bowman@austin.utexas.edu 512-495-4468

Dr. Eric Busch
Clements Project Researcher
e.busch@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-8413

Sarah Cleary
Library Assistant
s.cleary@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4518

Shannon Costello
Archivist, ExxonMobil Historical Collection
s.costello@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4691

Jessi Fishman
Archivist, Stephen Jones Oklahoma City Project
j.fishman@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3371

Aryn Glazier
Photography Services Coordinator
cah.photos@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4555

Roy Hinojosa
Offsite Coordinator
cah.offsite@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4166

Roy Hinojosa
Photocopy Technician
cah.photocopy@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4365

Evan Hocker
Registrar
e.hocker@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4535

Keelee James
Archives Library Assistant I
k.james@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4558

Kathryn Kenefick
Library Assistant
kkenefick@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4518

Esther Kirchner
Archives Library Assistant I
e.kirchner@austin.utexas.edu 512-495-4558

Justin Kovar
Audiovisual Archivist
justinkovar@utexas.edu
512-495-4536

Carol Mead
Archivist, Archives of American Mathematics
carolmead@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4539

Jessica Meyerson
Digital Archivist
j.meyerson@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4405

Hal Richardson
Digital Project Coordinator
hal@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4693

Margaret Schlankey
Head of Reference Services
m.schlankey@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4537

John Wheat
Archives Translator / Coordinator for Sound Archives
jr.wheat@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4559

 

Kate Wilson
Archivist, Whitney Smith Flag Research Center Collection
k.wilson@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4675

 

External Relations

Jic Clubb
Artist II, Exhibits
j.clubb@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4553

Dr. Christelle Le Faucheur
News Media History Researcher
c.lefaucheur@austin.utexas.edu
 

Erica Lies
Oral Historian for the UT Oral History Project
e.lies@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4430

Dr. Holly Taylor
Editor and Head of Publications
hztaylor@austin.utexas.ed
512-232-1516

Paul Wentzell
Webmaster
wpwentzell@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4136

David Zepeda
Digital Content Manager
davidzepeda@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4222

Military History Institute

 

Dr. Thomas M. Hatfield
Director and Senior Research Fellow
hatfield@austin.utexas.edu
 512-495-4472

 

Fellows

Dr. J.B. Colson
jb.mindzai@austin.utexas.edu
 

 

Dr. Lewis L. Gould
lgould@austin.rr.com
512-453-2602

Briscoe-Garner Museum Staff

Kaity Kelsey
Site Manager
k.kelsey@austin.utexas.edu
 

 

Maria Lara
Office Assistant
m.lara@austin.utexas.edu
830-278-5018

Sam Rayburn Museum Staff

Kimberly Burpo
Administrative Assistant
k.burpo@austin.utexas.edu
903-583-2455

Emma Trent
Research Associate
e.trent@austin.utexas.edu
 903-583-2455

Jacqueline White
Office Assistant
903-583-2455

 

Misti Wylie
Building Attendant
903-583-2455

 

Winedale Staff

Barbara B. White
Administrative
barbara.white@austin.utexas.edu
979-278-3530

Beth Stewart
Administrative
esstewart@austin.utexas.edu
 979-278-3530

Patricia Weidemann
Building Attendant
winedale@austin.utexas.edu
979-278-3530

David Chovanec
Maintenance
979-278-3530

Victor Gonzales
Security
979-278-3530

Carl Smith
Security
979-278-3530

Operations Staff

Michael Corwin
BCAH Equipment Manager
mcorwin@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4526

Sergio Delgado
Development Specialist
sergio.delgado@austin.utexas.edu
 512-495-4369

Debra Flores
Sr. Administrative Associate
debra.flores@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4562

Karen Hardin
HR Coordinator
k.hardin@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4548

 

Liz Landeros
Business Manager
l.landeros@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4443