Skip to NavSkip to Content

 
The University of Texas at Austin

About the Dolph Briscoe Center

Staff & Fellows Directory

 

Executive Administration
Dr. Don E. Carleton
Executive Director
d.carleton@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4684
Lisa Avra Associate Director for Development l.avra@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4696
Alison M. Beck Associate Director for Special Projects al.beck@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4556
Lynn Bell Assistant Director for Exhibits and Material Culture l.bell@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4452
Brenda Gunn Associate Director for Research and Collections bgunn@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4385
Denise Mayorga
 
Assistant Director for Facilities and Construction Projects mayorga@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4565
Kristen Nesbitt Special Events and Outreach Officer k.nesbitt@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4609
Erin Purdy Associate Director for Publications and Curation erin.purdy@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4692
Echo Uribe Assistant Director for Administration uribe@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4516
Ben Wright Public Affairs Officer b.wright@austin.utexas.edu  512/495-4204
       
Fellow
Dr. Lewis L. Gould   lgould@austin.rr.com 512/453-2602
       
Operations Staff
Ileana Cerda Administrative
Assistant
ileana.cerda@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4598
Michael Corwin BCAH Equipment Manager mcorwin@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4526
Sergio Delgado Development Specialist sergio.delgado@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4369
Debra Flores Sr. Administrative Associate debra.flores@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4562
Karen Hardin HR Coordinator k.hardin@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4548
Amjad Khan Business Manager makhan@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4443
       
Communications Staff
Paul Wentzell Webmaster wpwentzell@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4136
David Zepeda Digital Content Manager davidzepeda@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4222
       
Publications and Oral History Staff
Dr. Christelle Le Faucheur News Media History Researcher c.lefaucheur@austin.utexas.edu  
Erica Lies Oral Historian for the UT Oral History Project e.lies@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4430
Dr. Holly Taylor Editor and Head of Publications hztaylor@austin.utexas.edu 512/232-1516
       
Research and Collections Division Staff
Kate Adams Quilt Curator k.adams@austin.utexas.edu 512/471-0810
Hanah Ballard Clements Project Manager hballard@austin.utexas.edu 512/471-8474
Catherine Best Librarian czbest@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4551
Amy Bowman Photo Archivist a.bowman@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4468
Dr. Eric Busch Clements Project Researcher e.busch@austin.utexas.edu 512/471-8413
Sarah Cleary Library Assistant s.cleary@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4518
Jic Clubb Artist II, Exhibits j.clubb@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4553
Shannon Costello Archivist,
ExxonMobil Historical Collection
s.costello@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4691
Jessi Fishman Archivist, Stephen Jones Oklahoma City Project  j.fishman@austin.utexas.edu 512/232–3371
Aryn Glazier Photography Services Coordinator cah.photos@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4555
Roy Hinojosa Offsite Coordinator cah.offsite@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4166
Roy Hinojosa Photocopy Technician cah.photocopy@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4365
Evan Hocker Registrar e.hocker@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4535
Jody Hoks Assistant Archivist, Rapoport Project j.hoks@austin.utexas.edu 512/232-8013
Keelee James Archives Library Assistant I k.james@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4558
Kathryn Kenefick Library Assistant kkenefick@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4518
Esther Kirchner Archives Library Assistant I e.kirchner@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4558
Justin Kovar Audiovisual Archivist justinkovar@utexas.edu 512/495-4536
Stephanie Malmros Head of Archives smalmros@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4557
Carol Mead Archivist, Archives of American Mathematics carolmead@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4539
Jessica Meyerson Digital Archivist j.meyerson@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4405
Hal Richardson Digital Project Coordinator hal@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4693
Laurel Rozema Archivist, Rapoport Project lrozema@austin.utexas.edu 512/232-8013
Margaret Schlankey Head of Reference Services m.schlankey@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4537
John Wheat Archives Translator / Coordinator for Sound Archives jr.wheat@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4559
Kate Wilson Archivist, Whitney Smith Flag Research Center Collection k.wilson@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4675 
       
Military History Institute
Dr. Thomas M. Hatfield Director and Senior Research Fellow hatfield@austin.utexas.edu 512/495-4472
       
Briscoe-Garner Museum Staff
Kaity Kelsey Site Manager k.kelsey@austin.utexas.edu 830/278-5018
Maria Lara Office Assistant m.lara@austin.utexas.edu 830/278-5018
       
Sam Rayburn Museum Staff
Kimberly Burpo Administrative Assistant k.burpo@austin.utexas.edu 903/583-2455
Emma Trent Research Associate e.trent@austin.utexas.edu 903/583-2455
Jacqueline White Office Assistant   903/583-2455
Misti Wylie Building Attendant   903/583-2455
       
Winedale Staff
Barbara B. White Administrative barbara.white@austin.utexas.edu 979/278-3530
Beth Stewart Administrative esstewart@austin.utexas.edu 979/278-3530
Patricia Weidemann Building Attendant winedale@austin.utexas.edu
979/278-3530
Victor Gonzales Security   979/278-3530