Skip to NavSkip to Content

 
The University of Texas at Austin

About the Dolph Briscoe Center

Staff & Fellows Directory

Executive Administration

Executive Director

Dr. Don Carleton
d.carleton@austin.utexas.edu
Executive Director
512-495-4684

Directors

Lisa Avra
Director for Development
l.avra@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4696

Alison M. Beck
Director of Special Projects
al.beck@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4556

Stephanie Malmros
Director of Research and Collections
smalmros@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4557

Executive Staff

Lynn Bell
Associate Director for Material Culture
l.bell@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4452

Ashley Carr
Assistant Director for Constituent Engagement
ashley.carr@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4609

Denise Mayorga
Assistant Director for Facilities and Construction Projects
mayorga@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4565

Sarah Sonner
Asst. Director for Exhibits Curation
s.sonner@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4692

Echo Uribe
Associate Director for Administration
uribe@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4516

Ben Wright
Associate Director for Communications
b.wright@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4204

David Zepeda
Assistant Director for
Digital Content Strategy
davidzepeda@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4222

Research and Collections Division

Catherine Best
Librarian
czbest@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4551

Ryan Blake
Digitization Library Assistant 
blakejr57@gmail.com
512-495-4365

Amy Bowman
Photo Archivist
a.bowman@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4468

Shannon Costello
Archivist, ExxonMobil Historical Collection
s.costello@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4691

Jessi Fishman
Archivist
j.fishman@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3371

Aryn Glazier
Photography Services Coordinator
cah.photos@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4555

Erin Harbour
Offsite Materials Library Assistant
e.harbour@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4365

Evan Hocker
Registrar
e.hocker@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4535

Colleen A. Hobbs
Archives Library Assistant
c.hobbs@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4558

Nate Hutcheson
Systems Archivist
n.hutcheson@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4163

Daniel Kaufman
Reference Archivist
daniel.kaufman@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4398

Kathryn Kenefick
Library Assistant
kkenefick@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4518

Justin Kovar
Audiovisual Archivist
justinkovar@utexas.edu
512-495-4536

Valentino Mauricio
Photojournalism Collections Digitization Specialist
vmauricio@utexas.edu
512-495-4693

Carol Mead
Head of Archives and Manuscripts
carolmead@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4539

Amanda Reyes
Archives Library Assistant
amanda.reyes@utexas.edu
512-471-8609

Hal Richardson
Digital Project Coordinator
hal@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4693

Margaret Schlankey
Head of Reference Services
m.schlankey@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4537

Olivia Solis
Librarian - Metadata Coordinator
livsolis@utexas.edu
512-495-4405

Paul Wentzell
Webmaster
wpwentzell@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4136

John Wheat
Archives Translator / Coordinator for Sound Archives
jr.wheat@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4559

Special Projects

Dr. Christelle Le Faucheur
News Media History Researcher
c.lefaucheur@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Holly Taylor
Editor and Head of Publications
hztaylor@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1516

Military History Institute

Dr. Thomas M. Hatfield
Director and Senior Research Fellow
hatfield@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4472

Fellows

Dr. Lewis L. Gould
lgould@austin.rr.com
512-453-2602

Development

Maggie Jarrett
Development Specialist
m.white@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4369

Briscoe-Garner Museum Staff

Maria Lara
Office Assistant
m.lara@austin.utexas.edu
830-278-5018

Sam Rayburn Museum Staff

Kimberly Burpo
Administrative Assistant
k.burpo@austin.utexas.edu
903-583-2455

Linda Lookingland
Building Attendant
903-583-2455

Emma Trent
Research Associate
e.trent@austin.utexas.edu
903-583-2455

Pamela White
Office Assistant
903-583-2455

Winedale Historical Complex Staff

David Chovanec
Maintenance
979-278-3530

Toni Mason
Winedale Administrative Program Coordinator
t.mason@austin.utexas.edu
979-278-3530

Victor Gonzales
Security
979-278-3530

Natalie Schulle
Building Attendant
n.schulle@austin.utexas.edu
979-278-3530

Beth Stewart
Administrative
esstewart@austin.utexas.edu
979-278-3530

Patrick Welch
Security
979-278-3530

Operations Staff

Michael Corwin
BCAH Equipment Manager
mcorwin@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4526

Debra Flores
Sr. Administrative Associate
debra.flores@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4562

Juan Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
juangonzales.jr@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4598

Karen Hardin
HR Coordinator
k.hardin@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4548

Liz Landeros
Business Manager
l.landeros@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-4443