The University of Texas at Austin
Identifier: foth_0205
Title: Laws
Description: This decree divided the state of Coahuila and Texas into seven departments. Three of the seven were in Texas: Bexar, Brazos, and Nacogdoches.
State: Texas
Date: 1834/04/19
Creator: Coahuila and Texas
Source: Broadside Collection
Publisher: Dolph Briscoe Center for American History
Rights: Please contact the Briscoe Center for further information regarding the use of this material.
Box: BC DB 1833-1834
Format: Broadside (notice)
Related items: foth_0204  
Other ID: txu-crra-bs-03181834-804-02; Streeter 804; BC_0229b